Comic Books

Reading

The full list: Graphic Novels & Cartoons

2022 Mistress of the Winds, A Gardeners’ Universe story, graphic novel, 92 p. / Echofictions
2022 Maîtresse des vents, un récit de l’univers des jardiniers, 92 p. / Echofictions
2013-2017 Fun at the Signing Table, Blog
2014 Ruego (français), Sunday Artist Studio, Mississauga
2014 Otaku Ladies : Labyrinthe, Sunday Artist Studio, Mississauga
2013 Négociations, (mini comic) Sunday Artist Studio, Mississauga
2013 The General’s Garden, Fichtre/ Sunday Artist Studio, (réédition)
2013 Otaku Ladies : Control Game, Sunday Artist Studio, Mississauga
2010 La Plume Japonaise, Vermillon, Ottawa, 56 p.
2009 Le Jardin du général, Fichtre, 24 p.
2009 The General’s Garden, Fichtre, 24 p.
2007 Ruego, tirage de collection numéroté (anglais) Mississauga, 20 p.
2006 Séances de signatures, éd. Fichtre, coll. Tchiize, Montréal 48 p.
1998 Duk-Prah, der Job Jäger. Zone convective, Montréal, 18 p.
1997 Duk-Prah, the Job Hunter. Zone convective, Montréal, 18 p.
1997 Duk-Prah, chasseur d’emplois. Zone convective, Montréal, 18 p.
1997 Pianissimo! Zone convective, Montréal, 64 p.
1996 Technologie salvatrice II. Zone convective, Montréal, 48 p.
1991 Technologie salvatrice! Éditions du Phylactère, Montréal, 44 p.
1987 Les aventures écologiques du CREM. Autoédition, Montréal, 48 p.


Mistress of the Winds (2022)

Cover of graphic novel

Discover a civilization of space-faring Gardeners with no equals in the science fiction world!

With Mistress of the Winds, multi-award winning author Michèle Laframboise has created a richly-developed world populated with vivid and endearing characters. Follow young Adalou as she struggles against powerful foes and her own body’s limits in the most prestigious kite contest of the planet!

This YA graphic novel kidnaps you into an alien civilization so out of this world that you will want to know more about it… and zoom through the pages before giving it to your daughter!

Fans of Babylon 5, Star Trek and Bride Stories will eat up this delicious coming-of-age story sprouting from Michèle’s fertile imagination.

— Echofictions

 

About Michèle’s writing:

A far-flung space opera reminiscent of Liu Cixin’s book.”
—Alex Shvartsman, Future SF

About the Gardeners’ civilisation:

The most original world creation in young adult science fiction
—Jean-Louis Trudel

 

Publisher’s website: https://echofictions.com

Book description  / Order it online !

Practical details:

Keywords: Teen & Young Adult Space Opera/coming of age story / kite flying competition on alien world / manga / heart-warming story / teenage girl protagonist / SF graphic novel / alien gardeners civilisation

92 pages / B&W interior art
Trim size : 8 x 5.25 x 0.25 in
Weight : 159g
Publication date: Sept. 2022

ISBN 978-1-990824-07-4 paperback       14.95 CDN / 11.99 USD
ISBN 978-1-990824-06-7  ebook                4.99 CDN /   3.99 USD


The General’s Garden

General Garden CoverMeet Chaaas, a young and turbulent Gardener boy !

Practical details:

Length: 22 pages, stapled copy
Dimensions: 5.5 x 8.5 , folded and stapled
All ages

Price: 5 $


Otaku Ladies

Meet the Otaku Ladies, a trio of talented geek ladies solving (and sometimes creating!) problems in cyber-environments. Pravda is the cooler mind and problem-solver, Helena a master-debugger cum bodyguard, and Medusa is a fearless VR program tester.

More info here

Practical details:

Stapled, 24 pages, B&W inside art.
B&W, 24 pages. Sunday Artist Studios

Age: All ages

Print dimensions: 5.5 x 8.5 in
Weight: 40 g
Price: 5 $ + 2 $ postage fee

Keywords: Cyberpunk, humor, girl geeks, solidarity